Profesores
Dr. Ernest A. Michael
Associate Professor

ernest.michael@raig.uchile.cl
emichael@ing.uchile.cl
Tel.: +56 2 297-84095
ResearcherID: A-4650-2012
Google-Scholar



 PI of all long-term projects:
  • Concept, Design and Proof-of-Principle of a Fiber-based Infrared Heterodyne Interferometer
  • Photonic THz-generation
    • Design and Micro-Fabrication of UTC-Photodiode- and MIM-Terahertz Travelling-Wave (TW) Mixers
    • frequency mixing in NLO-crystals
    • Development of a NIR Laser Synthesizer based on an Optical Comb Generator
    • High-resolution molecular submm/THz-spectroscopy


Postdoctorados
Dr. Enrique Moreno

enrique@moreno.ws
emoreno@ing.uchile.cl
Tel.: +56 2 297-71063
ResearcherID: M-7793-2017
Applied mathematics.
Theoretical electrodynamics.
Interaction of electromagnetic radiation and matter.
Optical technology in the THz band.
Technology based on semiconductors and solid state physics.




Ingenieros
Mr. Nicolas Ramos
full-time

nicolas.ramos@raig.uchile.cl
Lab Manager
Coupling



Mr. Felipe Besser
full-time

felipe.besser@raig.uchile.cl
Infrared Heterodyne Interferometer: 
overall experiment and integration
telescope-to-fiber coupling, 
phase difference stabilization


Estudiantes

Mr. Martín Cádiz


martin.cadiz@raig.uchile.cl

Adaptive Optics

Coupling


Mr. Néstor Henríquez S.


nestor.hernandez@raig.uchile.cl

Dual laser syntethyzer - Comb Generator - YIG oscillator:

Local oscillator (THz-radiaton).


Mr. Kevin Espinoza


kevin.espinoza@raig.uchile.cl

Coupling

Soy Kevin, estudié Licenciatura en Física, y actualmente me encuentro estudiando Ingeniería Eléctrica. En el laboratorio de astrofotónica puedo aprovechar mis conocimientos en ciencia, entrenar mis habilidades esperimentales, y enfrentarme a problemas reales que no se ven en los libros de texto. Además, comparto la curiosidad científica de la que nacen los distintos proyectos del laboratoriom, pues todo surge de la necesidad de siempre mejorar la tecnología para seguir explorando nuestro universo.

Mr. Miguel Piña


miguel.pina@raig.uchile.cl

Control de Temperatura



Cliquée sobre el nombre de algún grupo para conocernos.
  • Photonics Group
  • Millimeter-Wave Laboratory
  • Space and Planetary Exploration Laboratory
Subpáginas (1): Photonics Group